11/16/2013 Shopping Log, Or the First Anti-Shopping Log

18 Nov

Buy turkey right now. But if you’re like me, not going to cook turkey in my house, then there is no spectacular sale in the grocery stores right now.

I haven’t written my weekly shopping log for a while. Now the biggest shopping season of the year is upon us. Yes I have participated in the Black Friday madness.  I’ve done the getting up at the crack of dawn so I could witness the madness first hand thing. And you know what? It wasn’t as thrilling as it sounds. All I got was some cheap DVDs and board games, and lots, lots of disappointment. The door busters were never there. The stores were trashed within 30 minutes they opened. I found out the prices were not even that great compared to the after Christmas clearance sales.

Material desire is the biggest enemy of a frugal life style. I guess I need to nip it in the bud. I need to stop treating shopping as an entertainment. Especially we’re going on an expensive vacation next year. We need to save up. So instead of shopping, I’m going to write about how not to buy stuff.

Because to me stuff is never as important as having a new experience.

2 Responses to “11/16/2013 Shopping Log, Or the First Anti-Shopping Log”

  1. Shax May 23, 2016 at 9:13 am #

    Thanks for reading.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #NotBuyingIt: Anti-Black Friday | No Dollar Left Behind - November 5, 2015

    […] 11/16/2013 Shopping Log, Or the First Anti-Shopping Log (extremecheapness.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

